103rd Annual Gold Medal Juried Exhibition

March 30 – April 20, 2014
Autry National Center, Los Angeles, CA

Collectors’ Preview Benefit Dinner:
Friday, March 28, 2014, 6:30-9:30pm

Artists’ Gala Reception:
Saturday, March 29, 2014, 6-9pm

Award Winners

103rd Annual Awards

Ralph Oberg, Ice Fall
Gold Medal Award for Best Painting

Lynn Christopher, The Rabbit King
Gold Medal Award for Best Sculpture

Adrian Gottlieb, Dobrota
Guy Rose Award for Best Single Figure Painting

John Asaro, Requiem - Spartacus Ballet
Dean Cornwell Award for Best Multi-Figure Painting

Alicia Ponzio, The Lingering Shadows
Julia Bracken Wendt Award for Best Multi-Figure Sculpture

Jennifer Moses, Blushing Twilight
Edgar Payne Award for Best Landscape Painting

Jim McVicker, Self-Portrait
Franz Bischoff Award for Best Still Life

John Burton, Glory
The Irvine Museum Gold Medal Award for Best California Landscape Painting

William Wray, Golden
Colin Campbell Cooper Award for Best Urban Painting

Dennis Ziemienski, The Sunset in Coachella Valley
Jesse Arms Botke Award for Best Decorative Work of Art

Magazine Award Winners

Ralph Oberg, Ice Fall
American Art Collector
Award of Excellence

Kim Lordier, Gossamer Coat
Fine Art Connoisseur
Award of Excellence

Jim McVicker, Self-Portrait
Southwest Art
Award of Excellence

Event Venue

Autry National Center
4700 Western Heritage Way, Los Angeles, CA 90027